Janus Henderson Knowledge Exchange, Paris

- Musée Jacquemart-André, Paris -
23 November 2017

Janus Henderson Investors is delighted to invite you to the 2017 Knowledge Exchange, Paris. Please join us and a number of leading professional investors at the Musée Jacquemart-André to discuss current affairs in the investment world, notably the future of Europe and the European elections. You will also enjoy the privilege of a private guided tour of the museum. Our guest will be Daniel Cohn-Bendit, former European deputy and well known commentator.

Speakers


Daniel Cohn-Bendit

DANIEL COHN-BENDIT

Daniel Cohn-Bendit was a student leader during the unrest of May 1968 in France, and during that time was known as as Dany le Rouge - because of both his politics and the color of his hair. He was co-president of the group European Greens- European Free Alliance, in the European Parliament intergroup aiming at relaunching the federalist project in Europe. In 1994 he was elected to the European parliament. At the European elections in 1999, he re-entered French politics as the leader of the French Green Party (Les Verts). In 2010, he was involved in founding JCall, an advocacy group based in Europe to lobby the European parliament on foreign policy issues concerning the Middle East. He was an MEP until 2014.

Andrew Formica

Andrew Formica

Co-Chief Executive Officer

Andrew Formica is Co-Chief Executive Officer of Janus Henderson Investors and also serves as a member of the board of directors. In this role, Andrew, in conjunction with Dick Weil, is responsible for the strategic direction and overall day-to-day management of the firm. He also co-leads the firm’s executive committee.

Ollie Beckett

Ollie Beckett

Fund Manager - Pan European Equities

Ollie Beckett is a Portfolio Manager of European equities at Janus Henderson, responsible for the European Small Cap and International Small Cap Equity strategies. He has 22 years of financial industry experience.

Luke Newman

Luke Newman

Fund Manager - UK Equities

Luke Newman is a Fund Manager of UK equities at Janus Henderson Investors, a position he has held since he joined Henderson in 2011 as part of the Gartmore acquisition. He has over 17 years′ asset management experience

Stephen Thariyan

Tom Ross

Fund Manager – Fixed Income

Tom Ross joined Henderson in 2002 and has been co-managing Henderson's absolute return credit funds since 2006. In August 2015 he was appointed co-manager of a number of European and global bond funds.

Schedule


23 November 2017

19:00

Registration


19:15

Corporate Update

Andrew Formica – Co-Chief Executive Officer


19:45

2017 annual review and expectations for 2018

DANIEL COHN-BENDIT

Post Brexit and the French/German elections - What is the future of Europe?


Tom Ross – Fund Manager Fixed Income

Luke Newman - Fund Manager UK Equities

Ollie Beckett - Fund Manager Pan European Equities


20:45

Cocktail and canapes


22:00

End of conference


Please click below to register or to unsubscribe from the event emailing list

Limited space available please subscribe before the 9th of November 2017

Contact


Venue address

Musée Jacquemart-André
158 Boulevard Haussmann,
75008 Paris

Phone

+33 (0) 1 53 05 41 30

Janus Henderson knowledge
exchange, paris

- Musée Jacquemart André, Paris -
23 Novembre 2017

Les équipes de Janus Henderson Investors ont le plaisir de vous inviter au musée Jacquemart André pour l'édition 2017 de la conférence Knowledge Exchange. Cet évènement sera l'occasion d'échanger autour du futur de l'Europe après une année mouvementée suite aux élections francaises et allemandes mais aussi le début des négociations post-Brexit. Pour cela nos clients pourront débattre avec Daniel Cohn-Bendit ainsi que nos experts en investissement. Le cocktail et la visite privée du musée seront ouverts aux conjoints

Intervenants


Daniel Cohn-Bendit

Daniel Cohn-Bendit

Daniel Cohn-Bendit fut l'un des leaders étudiants du mouvement de mai 1968 en France et était, à cette époque, plus connu sous le nom de Dany le Rouge, en raison de son opinion politique et de la couleur de ses cheveux. Il a co-présidé le groupe des Verts Européens/Alliance Libre Européenne au sein de l'Intergroupe du Parlement européen avec pour objectif la relance du projet fédéraliste en Europe. Il a été élu au Parlement européen en 1994. Il est revenu sur la scène politique française au cours des élections européennes de 1999, en tant que leader du parti écologiste français (Les Verts). En 2010, il a participé à la création de JCall, un groupe de conseil basé en Europe et cherchant à faire pression sur le parlement européen sur les questions de politique étrangère relatives au Moyen-Orient. Il a occupé le poste de député au Parlement européen jusqu'en 2014.

Andrew Formica

Andrew Formica

Co-Chief Executive Officer

Andrew Formica est Co-Directeur Général de Janus Henderson Investors et fait également partie du conseil d'administration. Andrew est, à ce titre, responsable avec Dick Weil de l'orientation stratégique et de la gestion quotidienne de la société. Il co-dirige également le comité de direction de la société.

Ollie Beckett

Ollie Beckett

Gérant – Actions Européennes

Ollie Beckett est gérant au sein de
l'équipe de gestion actions européennes de Janus Henderson. Suite à la fusion avec AMP AM, Ollie a rejoint Henderson en 1998 en tant
qu'assistant-gérant sur les actions européennes avant de devenir gérant de portefeuille en 1999.

Luke Newman

Luke Newman

Gérant - actions britanniques

Luke Newman a rejoint Henderson en 2011, lors de l'acquisition de Gartmore, en tant que gérant de portefeuille. Avant son arrivée chez Henderson, Luke a cogéré plusieurs fonds avec Ben Wallace chez Gartmore dès juin 2009.

Stephen Thariyan

Tom Ross

Gérant – Fixed Income

Tom Ross a rejoint Henderson en 2002 et co-gère les fonds crédit à rendement absolu d'Henderson depuis 2006. Il fut nommé co-gérant de plusieurs fonds obligataires européens et internationaux en août 2015.

Programme


23 Novembre 2017

19:00

Accueil

19:15

POINT SUR LA NOUVELLE SOCIÉTÉ

ANDREW FORMICA – CO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

19:35

Conférence débats

DANIEL COHN-BENDIT

Après le brexit et l'année électorale européenne qui s'achève, quel avenir pour
l'Europe?


Retour sur les grands événements de l'année et leurs conséquences pour 2018

Les experts de Janus Henderson : Tom Ross, Luke Newman et Ollie Beckett.


20:45

Cocktail dînatoire Dalloyau et visite guidée du musée ouvert aux conjoints

Exposition temporaire: Corot, Cézanne, Monet, Renoir, Gauguin


23:00

Fin de la conférence


Cliquez ci-dessous pour vous inscrire ou pour ne plus recevoir d'invitation pour cet évènement

RSVP avant le 9 novembre 2017, le nombre de places étant limité

Contact


Adresse du lieu

Musée Jacquemart-André
158 boulevard Haussmann
75008 Paris

Téléphone

+33 (0) 1 53 05 41 30